bofachat-01

Upcoming #3BLChat: Women’s Economic Empowerment through Mentorship, Networking, & Affordable Loans: Wednesday August 27

August 19, 2014, No comments

Northampton, MA, August 18, 2014 /3BL Media/ - Mark your calendars!!   WHEN: Wednesday 27 August 2014 – 12:30 pm PT / 3:30 pm ET / 8:30 pm GMT Th ...

Morgan_Simon_Pic

Where’s the Community Accountability in Impact Investing

August 8, 2014, No comments

By Morgan Simon, Pi Investments and Transform Finance The concept of impact investment that has the explicit purpose of supporting economic and commun ...

image-1

Putting a Face on Homelessness

August 1, 2014, No comments

Earlier last month, eighteen members of our business resource group, Women’s Insight Network (WIN), volunteered at 

  • Don-Shaffer-e1405619714267
    Integrated Capital for Social Enterprises
    July 21, 2014, No comments

    A thriving social enterprise sector is essential to increasing community resilience and improving the lives of those who’ve been marginalized by the global economy. Social enterprises—which are in business to solve [...]

  • dick-1
    Tracing Purpose Back
    July 3, 2014, No comments

    I grew up in a family that was committed to giving back. My Dad was Morris M. Lee (“Morrie”) and had worked very closely with Edward L. Bernays, one of [...]

  • Charles_Eisenstein_Headshot
    Gift Finance in the Ecological Age
    June 19, 2014, No comments

    Ever since the statistic we call GDP was invented in the 1930s, economists and politicians have used it as a proxy for the public good. It seems reasonable: the more [...]